Taking a Break

I have been writing this blog for over two and a half years. There has been a new post every Monday, Wednesday and Friday over that span. But this will change this week, because I’m taking a hiatus.

Since I started this blog, I’ve covered a wide range of post. Everything from religion to architecture to politics. This has been a great benefit, because it means there is often something for whatever reader comes to visit.

But this has also been a problem. The scatter-brained method created a fragmented approach. Everything could be part of the blog. It has never developed a consistent tone and voice.

Rather than working with me, the blog worked against me. This has made it harder and harder to write new posts. What started with enthusiasm has fell to frustration.

I am taking a break in order to decide where this blog needs to go next. Or whether this blog will go forward at all. Hopefully with a few weeks away, I’ll be able to decide what’s next.

Thanks for reading, and I’ll see you on the other side.

-That is all.

Leave a Reply

